Atheists in Kenya

God does not exist!

My ‘Christmas’ Message!


Dear all,

merry-christmas-2013-wallpaperIt is another season, when we are all celebrating something. I wanted to share with you some thoughts even as we make merry.

I am not a believer in Jesus or God. I am not a believer in PRAYER. Nor the supernatural. I live a life devoid of angels and satan. My life is a life of personal decisions; a life of experiences; wonder; fear; a life of learning; mistakes and successes. God and Jesus have been ABSENT in my life. And I do not entirely blame them. They do NOT exist. This profound realization has made me focus on how to improve my life, and those of loved ones, rather than imagine some god or jesus is working miraculously to do me favors. I have learnt to accept what I cannot change. I marvel at life’s challenges and opportunities.

To all my friends, enjoy this season. Do not bother so much about whether Jesus was born or not, just have fun! Balanced fun. Plan the future, and reflect on your past. Most importantly, know that you only have this life, no afterlife. You will die, and all that will remain of you is how you lived your life. Make the best out of this one life.

About Harrison Mumia

5 comments on “My ‘Christmas’ Message!

  1. Deb
    December 25, 2013

    Whatever you believe in, free will, bettering yourself, learning from mistakes, focusing on your family is all part of Christianity

  2. kirk
    December 25, 2013

    Amen!

  3. Deb
    December 25, 2013

    Whatever you believe in, free will, bettering yourself, improving your life, loving on your loved ones, well that is all part of Christianity

  4. Milania C
    December 26, 2013

    Harry, I am praying for you, I am praying for you every single day of my life even though I have never met you or probably never will, you know what I am praying for? I am praying that God heals your ear and when He does you will know that He loves you and that He is real. You may choose not to publish this but when your ear is healed, I want you to know that it is God who did so and may He reveal himself to you.

    • Harry
      December 30, 2013

      Prayers do not work! C’mon!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 25, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,906 other followers

